Karnataka by-elections results for 3 Lok Sabha and 2 assembly seats have come. Congress-JDS alliance has won 4 out of 5 seats and BJP has been limited to just one seat.

Congress candidate VS Ugrrappa has won with big margin against BJP candidate in Ballari. In Jamakhandi assembly seat, the winner was again a member of Congress party. CM HD Kumaraswamy’s wife Anita Kumaraswamy has won Ramanagaram assembly seat. On the other hand, JDS won a seat in Mandya Lok sabha seat while BJP won in Shimoga.

Anita Kumaraswamy has won Ramanagaram seat with a margin of 1,09,139 votes. Jamkhandi assembly seat was won by Congress party with 39,480 votes. Ballari seat was earlier considered to be an important seat for BJP. However, Congress has won this seat with a big margin.

Karanataka witnessed elections on 3 Lok Sabha seats and 2 Assembly seats namely on Saturday with 67% votes. Karnataka by-election results are not good for BJP which had also lost UP by-elections in May earlier this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here